LIH Editorial: 2013 Film Award Ceremonies

27 Oct

The Award show film season officially begins in November. However, the Austrailans in Film are starting the celebrations early this year. Thursday October 24 at the Intercontinental Hotel Los Angeles the 2nd Annual Australians in Film Awards included the Breakthrough Awards for up-and-coming talent, Fox Studios Australia Orry-Kelly International Award and the AusFilm International Award. This years award winners are as follows.

Breakthrough Award Honorees: Sullivan Stapleton, Jacki Weaver and Alex O’Loughlin

Fox Studios Australia Orry-Kelly International Award Winners: Baz Luhrmann, Director
Fox Studios Australia Orry-Kelly International Award Winners: Blue Tongue Films (David Michôd , Spencer Susser, Nash Edgerton, Luke Doolan, Joel Edgerton, Kieran Darcy-Smith and Mirrah Foulkes, )
AusFilm International Award Winner: Steve Papazian, Head of Worldwide Physical Production, Warner Bros.
for international contributions to Australian film and television.
Founded in 2001, Australians in Film is a Los Angeles based non-profit organization made up largely of Australians who work in the film and television industry.
List of film awards ceremonies
Articles this Week
Monday: Toss Up-By Littlebells
Tuesday: Discussion
Wednesday: From Sketch to Screen: The Costume Designer Part-2: By Open Book
Thursday: Discussion
%d bloggers like this: